NBC announces early rollout of new/returning shows

NBC announced its fall premiere dates today, including two commercial-free runs of its new shows Animal Practice and Go On.

Naturally, the Peacock will use its coverage of the Summer Olympics to tout its fall lineup. To make hay out of that super promotional platform — and to get ahead of the competition — NBC will roll out many of its new and returning shows before the official Sept. 24 start date of the 2012-13 TV season.

Here are NBC’s premiere dates:

Wednesday, Aug. 8

Go On (sneak peek following Olympic Games coverage)

Sunday, Aug. 12

Animal Practice (sneak peek following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies)

Monday, Aug. 13

8-10 p.m. Stars Earns Stripes (two-hour premiere of a new competition show)
10-11 p.m. Grimm

Wednesday, Sept. 5

7:30-8:30 p.m. “NFL Kickoff Special 2012” (regular season)
8:30-11 p.m. Sunday Night Football (regular season)

Sunday, Sept. 9

7-8:15 p.m. Football Night in America (regular day and time)
8:15-11 p.m. Sunday Night Football (regular day and time)

Monday, Sept. 10

8-10 p.m. The Voice

Tuesday, Sept. 11

9-9:30 p.m.  Go On (time period premiere)
9:30-10 p.m. The New Normal
10-11 p.m. Parenthood

Wednesday, Sept. 12

10-10:30 p.m. Guys with Kids (sneak peek after penultimate America’s Got Talent)

Friday, Sept 14

9-10 p.m. Grimm (time period premiere)

Monday, Sept. 17

10-11 p.m. Revolution

Thursday, Sept. 20

8:30-9 p.m. Up All Night
9-9:30 p.m. The Office
9:30-10 p.m. Parks and Recreation

Wednesday, Sept. 26

8-8:30 p.m. Animal Practice (time period premiere)
8:30-9 p.m. Guys with Kids (time period premiere)
9-11 p.m. Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (two-hour premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 4

8-8:30 p.m. 30 Rock

Wednesday, Oct. 10

10-11 p.m. Chicago Fire

Friday, Oct. 19

8-8:30 p.m. Whitney
8:30-9 p.m. Community

Here’s the network description on that new show Stars Earn Stripes: “The TV cop who wants to prove he can handle a gun in real life. The athlete making the transition from field to battlefield.  The performer who wants to show how well she can perform under a different kind of pressure.  In this fierce, entertaining and emotionally charged new competition honoring America’s armed forces, nine celebrities will gather at a secret training facility where they will be challenged to execute complicated missions inspired by real military exercises. From helicopter drops into treacherous locations to long range weapons fire, these stars will be tested physically, mentally and emotionally — and emerge in awe of the men and women who do such tasks on behalf of our country every day. From executive producers Dick Wolf, Mark Burnett and David A. Hurwitz, this extraordinary show will donate money raised through the competition to veterans’ charities.”

For more:

Trailer Court: Fall TV trailers judged!
Fall TV 2012 final schedule


Advertisement

Latest Videos in TV

From Our Partners

TV Recaps

Powered by WordPress.com VIP